A Breath of Fresh Air

How I'm getting back out into the countryside whilst living with MS

Back to Basics

I’ve felt as though I’ve been indoors more than I wanted to be recently. I’ve had a dragging fatigue which hasn’t helped. However, I’d had enough and decided to take myself in hand!

spring sunshine

spring sunshine

The sun was shining; I grabbed a book, pulled on a coat and plonked myself on the front step. I remembered how easy it was to get some fresh air – and no exercise required either!

I started to think about the garden, and to consider what pottering I could do without too much exertion. So I’ve pruned my roses. I’ve swept a few leaves. And I’ve acquired a garden sheep.

garden sheep

garden sheep

I’ve also had coffee with a friend, entirely outside! It must be spring! I came home feeling very ‘outdoorsed’ – and, again, no exercise involved and a very pleasant hour spent!

The flowers are beginning to emerge now, too, which always lifts my mood, and the garden is aflutter with busy birds. I will definitely be sitting outside with a book and mug of tea whenever I get the chance!

emerging primroses

emerging primroses

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Back to Basics

  1. Your garden sheep is a QT! I’m sure he will do well to guard all your beautiful flowers. I think I grow in the sunlight too! I was outside today mowing for 2 1/2 hours and I didn’t mind a bit. It felt wonderful being outdoors. It has energized me. Happy gardening to you and hope you get to spend lots of time outside! Best, Koko❀

I'd love to hear your comments

