A Breath of Fresh Air

How I'm getting back out into the countryside whilst living with MS

In Retreat

My body has been speaking out; basically the message has been “Stop!”

I tried the gentle approach: reigning in my already pared back life – cancelling my, oh so hectic, social engagements; resting for ever longer periods; focussing on fewer things at work.

It’s not been enough, So I’ve listened, and I’ve been signed off work. It’s a great relief. I can lie in bed for as many hours as I want … which is quite a lot.

Happily for me, storms have been raging outside. It saves me the effort of personal raging – not that I’ve got the energy.

I’m trying to let it flow over me. Relax. It will pass. That’s what I’m telling myself …

Meanwhile, the spring bulbs are not retreating.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “In Retreat

  1. Lynne Burns on said:

    Hopefully it will be Spring soon and after some rest and recuperation you’ll be ready to head out again. x

I'd love to hear your comments

